My friends wanted to have a potluck as many of them are leaving us for an extended period of time 😦

So I decided to make a peanut butter pie and then I thought to myself why not hide bananas in it as well!

I was too busy to make a pie crust as easy as that is, I am on my week off and have so much on the go. I got up at 9 then went to the gym for 10 and got all my ingredients and came home and made a pie then I went to a friends house to prep for a meeting I had later that day and once the meeting is over I had the potluck!

Ingredients:

  • 1 (8-ounce) package cream cheese, softened (I used light)
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1-2 bananas depending on the size
  • 3 cups of cool whip (I used light)
  • 1 (6-ounce) purchased or prepared graham cracker piecrust
  • 1/4 cup chopped peanut butter cups (about 2 large)

Directions:

  1. With an electric mixer, beat together the cream cheese and the brown sugar in a large bowl for several minutes, until smooth.
  2. Blend in the peanut butter, milk, and vanilla extract. With a spatula, stir in half of the whipped topping, then gently fold in the remaining topping.
  3. line bottom of pie shell with bananas and some of the chopped candy if you like πŸ™‚
  4. Pour the mixture into the piecrust, then sprinkle the peanut butter cup pieces around the edge of the pie. (Tip: Freeze the candy before chopping.) Cover and chill until firm, at least 2 hours or overnight.