Hahahaha Bet I had you fooled there for a minute. Get your mind out out of the gutter people! 

Well yesterday I made meatballs and they were pretty tasty, could have been better but not too bad. I tried to make them healthy as possible. 

Ingredients:

DSC_0400

  • 1lb of extra lean ground beef
  • 1/2 C Finely Diced onion
  • 1/4C Panko Bread Crumbs
  • 1 Egg
  • 1T EVOO
  • 1t dried Basil
  • 1t Onion Powder
  • 1t Oregano
  • 1 clove crushed Garlic
  • And of course I added a few extra spices, but that is to your own discretion

Directions

Combine all ingredients (except olive oil) in a bowl, mix well (but do not over mix, if you do you will end up with some tough not tasty balls)

Roll into meatball size of your choice.

DSC_0401
Brown all sides in a sauté pan in olive oil, if you make small meatballs you can finish them off in the pan. If they are larger, you can finish them off in a 350 degree oven.
DSC_0405
I made about 22 meatballs, so 2 servings of 5 and 2 servings of 6. I finished off cooking them with 1 1/2 cups of tomato sauce in the pan on low for about 10 minutes and topped them with a tiny bit of parmesan cheese
DSC_0407
Makes 4 large servings.
