Along with my boredom last night Isbee and I made some Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Bars. Why did I say Isbee and I you may ask? well because when I am  in the kitchen cooking or baking Isbee sits almost on my feet, it is pretty cute as long as I just remember she is there. The first few times I think I gave her a little shove but now I just expect her to be there.

I found the recipe on Tastespotting, my usual recipe stalking ground

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Bars
{adapted from Bake at 350}

6 TBSP unsalted butter softened
1/2 c natural peanut butter (I use Skippy Natural + Honey)
1 c sugar
1/4 c light brown sugar, packed
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 c flour
1/4 tsp coarse salt
1 tsp baking powder
1 c chocolate chips (I used Dark as it is my FAVORITE)

Preheat oven to 350. Lightly grease an 8 x 8″ pan or line it with parchment (my 8 x 8″ pan is destroyed so I need to line it or my baked goods may taste a little like metal)

Combine the flour, salt and baking powder. Set aside.

Cream the butter and peanut butter together until smooth. Beat in the sugars until combined.

Add the eggs, one at a time, scraping down the bowl after each addition. Stir in the vanilla.

Stir in the flour mixture. Add the chocolate chips, stirring until combined.

Spread the batter into the prepared pan. Bake for about 33 minutes. Cool completely before cutting.

Sorry no photos, they were all given away, but note they were very yummy!

