While searching for a Pork Tenderloin recipe because I picked up some for cheap at the supermarket the other day I stumbled upon Kristen’s Kitchen Blog specifically to her honey Hosin Pork Tenderloin. If you want to see her recipe that I followed to the T just click here. It ended up being marinated for 3 days because things came up with my work, as well as some appointments I had to keep.

Along with this I served Soba Noodles I used this recipe as a starting point.

  • I used just enough Soba noodles for two
  • 6 Cloves of Garlic (Because I LOVE Garlic)
  • 2 t Grated Ginger (Because Ginger makes everything yummy)
  • 1 t Sesame Oil
  • 1 T Veg Oil
  • 1 T Red Wine (I just had no Chinese cooking wine or sake on hand)
  • 1 T Sugar
  • 2 T Soy Sauce
  • and some sesame seeds as a topping.

As well as pretty much following the directions given on the originating website. The only thing that I wish I added is some broccoli, green peppers and maybe some carrots for some crunch.

DSC_0171

Finished product looked good enough to be served to me at a restaurant, minus my dirty bowl I will take not of this for future pictures.

Also please note my AWESOME picture quality for my recent photos. One of my Christmas gifts this year from myself was a Nikon D3200….needless to say I love it, all I have left to collect is a Micro lens and the Wi-Fi transmitter until I will be done buying anything for it for years until I fully understand everything that it can do.

