These are my mothers favorite cookies, and I think mine too after the amount I happened to slowly eat over the past few days… melt in your mouth delish!
As I am sure you have read I am participating in a cookie exchange, with 3 people I have never met in my life, whom are also food bloggers. I am so excited to receive their cookies and apprehensive because I am not sure they will love mine quite as much as I do.

Ingredients

3/4 cup of Butter cut into chunks
1/3 cup Packed Brown Sugar
1 tsp vanilla
1 1/2 cup Flour
1 cup Pecans
 
Directions:
Cream butter, sugar and vanilla
Add Flour slowly in 1/2 cup portions, then mix in pecans last.
bake for 20 minutes at 350F 🙂 and enjoy

Yummy dough

I think that I make them too big as I double the recipe and do not get 7 dozen

I was so happy to finally to get to use my Silpat it is awesome and stops me from going through so much parchment,

On To my cute Christmas Cooke tins

I packed them all with 1 dozen cookies and two pieces of fudge

I hope that the three recipients of my cookie tins receive them safely and enjoy the items inside as well as the card that I enclosed.
Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from my Kitchen to Yours 🙂
