Tags

, ,


I have been reading many health blogs lately, and everyone says that Greek Yogurt is better for you than regular yogurt. I did some Greek Yogurt research and it has more protein, and less lactose, and is good for diabetics. Along with many other reasons. The type of yogurt that I purchased is Vanilla flavored Chobani Greek Yogurt, from their website is the info below:

“This unique straining process is what makes Chobani Greek Yogurt “Greek” and full of flavor and health benefits:
·      All natural. No preservatives. No artificial flavors.
·      Free of synthetic growth hormones: No rBST-treated milk.
·      Includes 5 live & active cultures, including 3 probiotics.
·      Made with real fruit.
·      Twice the protein of regular yogurts.
·      A good source of bone-building calcium.
·      Gluten-Free and Kosher-Certified.
·      Safe for people with corn, nut and soy allergies.”

I am a sucker for muffins, I could eat them every day and I find when I start making muffins I go on a crazy muffin kick.

Blueberry Muffins
 
2 cups of AP Flour
2/3 cup Sugar
4 tsp Baking Powder
1/2 tsp Salt
1/4 tsp Baking Soda
1 Large Egg
3 tbsp vegetable oil (I used 3 tbsp of apple sauce instead)
2 tsp vanilla
1 cup fat free greek yogurt
3/4 cup milk                                                                                                         
1 1/2 cups frozen blueberries (I used 1 cup blueberries and 1/2 cup of raspberries)    
I also added a big scoop of ground flax
 

Preheat the oven to 400°F. Grease 12 muffin cups.

Mix the wet and dry in separate bowls, then add the wet to the dry and blend.

Review: Well….I am not sure what did it, but they were just too moist, and the blueberries did not taste like when I use the ones picked out in the garden of my family’s cabin. Will I make these again? No, but I will try to make a good tasting one. It may have been the apple sauce, or the raspberries…As well I have the individual Vanilla Greek yogurts to have with an apple or some granola this week, test it out and see how I feel about it.

 

