Zucchini bread, what?!?! yup and you cant even taste it! It has been a dreary couple of days here in Newfoundland and I am trying to eat better but have been craving chocolate for some time. Today the weather just got to me not being able to go out and enjoy the nice weather for so long I started looking for Zucchini baked goods. This idea came from a friend of mine who brought zucchini muffins to a meeting I once had and I was so surprised that you couldn’t taste the secret hidden healthy ingredient. (One photo to follow as I only took one of the final product and haven’t uploaded it as of yet, but I plan on making some Zucchini Brownies this week as well so there will be more photos for that too 😀 )

Ingredients

1 & 1/2 Cups Shredded Zucchini

1 Cup All Purpose Flour

1/2 Cup high quality Unsweetened Cocoa Flour

1 Teaspoon Baking Soda

1/4 Teaspoon Baking Powder

Dash of salt

1/2 Teaspoon Ground Cinnamon

1/2 Cup Canola Oil

1/2 Cup Sugar

1/2 Cup packed Brown Sugar

2 Eggs

1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract

3/4 Cup Dark Chocolate Chips (I had an 85%) lindt bar lying around nobody had eaten in months so i chopped it up and threw it in this loaf….so good!

In a mixer, combine your oil, sugars and vanilla. Mix in your eggs and shredded zucchini. In a separate bowl, sift together your flours, salt, cinnamon, baking soda and baking powder. Slowly add this dry mixture into your wet mixture. Beat until combined. Mix in your chocolate chips.

Scrape your batter into a greased 9x5x3 loaf pan, and bake at 350 degrees for 50-65 minutes, or until done.

