One of the items that took me a long time to start eating was Won Ton Soup, for some reason for years I had in my mind that it was gross and I would not like it. Boy was I wrong!

Ingredients:

3 cups of broth, homemade or store bought

around 1lb of ground pork


2 tsp of hoison sauce

a splash or two of soya sauce

1 tbsp oyster sauce

two pkgs of won ton wrappers (found at the supermarket I’ve gotten mine at Dominion or Sobeys)

Green Onions

pinch of: salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder

1/4-1/3 cup Shrimp if you like

Directions:

put ground pork and chopped shrimp if desired, hoysin sauce, oyster sauce, and soya sauce along with the spice in a bowl and mix until incorporated.

next open the won ton wrappers and separate

use two egg yolks in a small bowl or ramekin, you will need to put the egg yolk on two edges of the won ton wrapper. Roll closed, then put your ends together.

This is not the first time that I made this so I have gotten better but when I first started making them every won ton I made was just an envelope, but now as you can see from the photo they are better looking.

Then you put them into your chicken broth, a bunch at a time, wait for them to float to the top, then they are cooked, remove them from the soup and place them on a plate until they are all cooked.

to finish, put them in a bowl with some broth, I usually only eat 5 or 6 per meal and top with chopped green onions, Delish! 🙂

