Well I am known as a baker at work and one of my lovely coworkers asked me to make a cheesecake 😀 to which I responded, well cheesecakes are expensive, if you bring me cream cheese I will make one. Then the cream cheese came and I started looking at recipes, I sent her like 12 that I thought would be fun to make and this is the one that my co-workers choose along with giving me some Oreos to add to the cake.

The chosen one was :

Cookies and Cream Cheesecake
From Philadelphia Cream Cheese Classic Recipes

INGREDIENTS:

Crust:
1 cup chocolate sandwich cookie crumbs (about 12 cookies)
1 tablespoon butter or margarine, melted

Filling:
3 packages (8 ounces each) cream cheese, softened
3/4 cup sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
3 eggs
16 chocolate sandwich cookies, quartered, divided (I found them much easier to cut when I put them in the freezer for a few minutes, it was a warm afternoon here in Newfoundland)

DIRECTIONS:

Crust:
Mix crumbs and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake at 325°F for 10 minutes if using a silver springform pan. (Bake at 300°F for 10 minutes if using a dark nonstick springform pan.)

Filling:
Mix cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed. Add eggs one at a time; mix on low speed just until blended.It was not as runny as other recipes I have used in the past but looked delicious.  Fold in 12 quartered cookies. Pour over crust. Place remaining cookies on top of batter.

Bake at 325°F for 50 to 55 minutes or until center is almost set if using a silver springform pan. (Bake at 300°F if using a dark pan.) Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim of pan. Refrigerate 4 hours or overnight.

It was delish! and was all gone in not 5 min lol

