My most favorite easy dessert to make in the summer is Kraft Canada’s Chocolate and Peanut Butter Ribbon Dessert… It is hands down the easiest thing to make and delicious! I went to a BBQ tomorrow at my friends house and had most of a block of cream cheese in the fridge from my fathers day dessert and some cool whip that I wanted to use. Just coincidence that these are the ingredients that I usually do not have in the house unless I am planning to make this dessert or something else that needs it. So I had to make a few changes due to other ingredients I didn’t have but still delicious 🙂

Chocolate & Peanut Butter Ribbon Dessert

Ingredients

2/3 cup Oreo Baking Crumbs, divided (I used graham crumbs this time I was all out of Oreo)
2 Tbsp.  non-hydrogenated margarine, melted
1 pkg. (250 g) Philadelphia Brick Cream Cheese, softened (I use light so I don’t feel that it’s that bad lol )
1/2 cup  Kraft Peanut Butter (Creamy)
1/2 cup sugar
2 tsp.  vanilla
1-1/2 cups thawed Cool Whip Whipped Topping (again use light)
2 squares  Baker’s Semi-Sweet Chocolate, melted, cooled
Directions:

1. Mix crumbs and margarine. Reserve 1 Tbsp. crumbs for topping; press remaining onto bottom of foil-lined 9×5-inch loaf pan.

2. Cream cheese, peanut butter, sugar and vanilla with mixer until well blended; whisk in Cool Whip.

Remove 1/2 cup; place in small bowl. Stir in melted chocolate until well blended; set aside.

Spoon half the remaining cream cheese mixture over crust; top with chocolate mixture. Cover with remaining plain cream cheese mixture.

3. 4 hours or until firm. Invert dessert onto plate. Remove foil; invert dessert, crumb-side down, onto serving platter. Sprinkle with reserved crumb mixture.

I have made this a lot, usually in the summer when I get short notice that I need to make something to bring with me to a party or to a family function. I will post of pictures when it gets un-molded and cut when I get them uploaded 🙂 *added below*

